Running Bear's January 2022 Coffee Shop

Status
Not open for further replies.
truckdad I think a picture of your guitar is in order…..

I had a band in the late 60's after getting out of the Marine Corps.. Being I was a truck driver in USMC we didn't have to do guard duty. We did ambulance duty. So I started learning how to play the guitar while waiting for a 911 call that never came. I don't know how I ever played as well as I did when I had the band. I'm bad now. When Leslie West came in 2nd in a talent show. He said, to his mother, how come I didn't win. She replied because you didn't practice enough, that's why. She answered my question why I'm so bad now.

View attachment 139998
OK George, here's a couple I've kept. That chord you're playing looks like the opening chord in "Purple Haze" or "Spooky"? And dont feel bad, the only thing I do worse than pickin is modeling...........

IMG_1206.jpg

This happened this morning in Stockton, CA.

Today, January 31, 2022, at 11:00 a.m. A press conference was held to share information about the loss of Captain Max Fortuna. Stockton Fire Chief Richard Edwards shared the following statement:
“This morning at approximately 4:45 a.m. the Stockton Fire Department’s Emergency Communications Division received a 911 call for a dumpster fire in the area of Washington and Aurora Streets. Engine 2 arrived on the scene a short time later and found a dumpster fire impinging on a structure. As firefighters were extinguishing the fire, gunshots were heard, and the Fire Captain of Engine 2 had been struck. Firefighters quickly transitioned to providing EMS care and transported him to the hospital.
I’m devastated to report that Veteran Fire Captain Max Fortuna has succumbed to his injuries. Captain Fortuna served the City of Stockton for 21 years and leaves behind a wife and two grown children. I ask you to keep Captain Fortuna’s family and the Stockton Fire Department family in your thoughts and prayers during this difficult time."