Search results

1. M

Running Bear's Coffee Shop XLVI

I had the same problem with my sons Xbox. I have to say he was very patient.
  2. M

Tsunami and Power Cab expert?

Jeff Have you thought about downloading a free program called JMRI to program your decoders? I have found using JMRI makes programming easier, I also have a NCE Powercab and Tsunami decoders. You'll need to purchase a NCE USB interface though. You can do a quick internet search to find out...
  3. M

Developing a new line of HO scale fishing boats. Any interests?

Cuxhaven May I suggest looking into using 3d printers instead of injection molds? I'm no expert on this subject but it would seem that costs would be cheaper per unit on a small run. Mike
  4. M

RailFlyer????????

Good to know. Thanks for sharing!
  5. M

A question as old as the 40's

How about a CNR Streamlined U-4-a?
  6. M

Another WTH Ebay Moment

Wow look at the price of this Look at the price being asked for this beat up old brass big boy. I noticed it has a couple of watchers, I bet they're interested to see if anyone will bite on this one. http://www.ebay.ca/itm/ARTICULATED-MODEL-TRAIN-HO-BRASS-LOCOMOTIVE-/300979571257 There's "No...
  7. M

Went to the MRR show yesterday

Nice! I wish I lived close enough to go. Maybe one year!
  8. M

Building the Pinnacle Creek Mining & Timber Co. RR

Thanks but please don't feel obligated if you're not comfortable doing it. (videos can be posted through photobucket)
  9. M

Antique Railroad Locomotive Bell

In my experience, a ship's bell is mounted to a vertical surface in a fixed position. The clapper had an eye cast on the bottom to attach a rope lanyard and the lanyard was pulled sideways to ring the bell. Also the clapper appears to be made of a ferrous metal, something I have never seen on...
  10. M

Video? Hi Jim Thanks again for sharing your layout build, I have enjoyed it very much! Any chance you could post a video of a loco running through your layout? Mike R
  11. M