Search results

1. cuttinglever

Decent N car brands?

Thanks guys... I'm still trying to decide what to do (if anything). I keep talking myself out of doing anything. And next week it's a trip to the university book store for yet another semester...that drains the hobby resources fast! Tom.
  2. cuttinglever

Decent N car brands?

Thanks for all the information. Hopefully I can get started on something this upcoming week. Tom.
  3. cuttinglever

Decent N car brands?

Hi everyone, so I pretty much decided to go the N route with my new layout. But being as I have no experience with N, (and very little with other scales!) I was wondering what are the decent maufactureers of freight cars? I'm looking for more modern mixed freight-kind of cars. (hoppers...
  4. cuttinglever

The Coffee Shop is now open. Come on in and say hello.

Afternoon, all... I just got back from a train display at a local library with my 2 yr old niece. They had a large O-scale set-up with lots of variety (PRR E33s and BNSF doublestacks on the same train) and plenty of buttons for the young and young at heart to push. But on a side table was...
  5. cuttinglever

Evening all. Poor parrot... Driving was a blast this morning. Apparently my fair town does not believe in the properties of salt, so the town was very similar to an ice rink. Once I got out of town it was fine. On the positive side, it looks like it's almost time to start planning the new...
  6. cuttinglever

Hey all... Got maybe an inch of the white stuff today...now getting some freezing rain. Lovely considering I have a final tomorrow at 8am. And I don't think the University has any idea what they will do if they have to postpone them. (we usually don't get all this wintry stuff this early)...
  7. cuttinglever

Small layout - HO or N?