Search results

1. JeffH

Pictures from the US Airforce Museum near Dayton, OH

Parking and Admission are free, but they take donations. I could spend days in there.
  2. JeffH

Good news only

Just thought I'd start a thread where people can post good news stories... You know the kind... "Feel Good" news. http://www.fairplayinternational.org/honesty-of-the-long-distance-runner
  3. JeffH

Please help with MTL conversion

I have a Kato SD-70ACe anmd I want to put a MTL medium or long shank coupler on it. They make a product (2004-1, or 001-02-052) that is a pair of assembled drop-in short shank conversions. I'm looking for teh exact same thing, but with either a medium or a long shank. For the life of me, I...
  4. JeffH

Baffling DCC / decoder issue

Quick question as I'm still a newbie regarding decoder installations and programming. I have a DCC ready Atlas N MP-15 and have a drop-in NCE decoder I have installed. When I put it on the track, F1 F0 will turn on and off the headlight, but I get an error, something like "no decoder" by NCE...
  5. JeffH

Went to as local haunted house over the weekend

We live out, away from the urban areas, about 20 or so miles outside of Columbus, Ohio. Our house is about 3 miles away from "The Haunted Hoochie" which has been a haunted attraction for probably around 30-some years. It gets better every year, and we go through it once every few years...
  6. JeffH

Rant: Why no currently produced N scale crane cars?

I have been looking for a long time. Every one of the existing crane cars that I find have the old Rapido style couplers. And the trucks are 3-axle. I have found several manufacturers like Con Cor, Bachmann and Minitrix, but they all have Rapido couplers. MTL doesn't make a direct truck...
  7. JeffH

Let's talk computer interfaces