I have a small dilemma.

rzw0wr

Newbie Switchman
I started a HO scale layout several months ago.
I have a lot of track for this layout.
I used the Fast Tracks for all of the track.

The problems I have are:
1) I did not plan much of anything.
2) I built all of the track before I build the the inclines or laid any road bed. Now I have no idea where most of the track goes.
3) I have learned so much from trying to build this layout, I can see there are quite a few things wrong with this layout.
4) I want to do more switching than just running in a loop.
5) I don't have any sidings for industry.
6) I started way too big for my experience. I thought I was a master modeler. :eek:
7) I have way too much track for my space. The entire layout is covered with track.
8) I don't like it anymore.

Question:
Should I continue with this layout or should I tear it down to start over, again.
The is my 4th false start on a layout.

Thanks,
Dale

Another signature line for you. "I should'a stayed with playing golf" :confused:. NO! Seriously. Can you show us some pics or plans of your layout or the room you have, maybe some constructive suggestions can then be made.

Oh man well this sucks. First the bridges ordeal. Now this.

Post some photos of what you built, and if you have a track plan.

I'm sure we can offer some help so you don't have to start completely over. Just make some improvements.

Don't worry, when I first started my layout I had way too much track all over the place. People call it spaghetti layouts. I had access issues, had to create access holes in the benchwork. Then after 3 years the pop up holes got too much for me. So thats what I'm working on right now. The new improvements of my layout. I'll tell you, its easier than ripping the whole thing out and starting from scratch again.

Hang in there buddy we'll get you on the right track.

First off, take a deep breath. You sound frustrated. It's all a big journey.