Recent content by alfsboy

1. A

Peco medium turnouts

I am using code 83 insulfrog on my layout .I wire it up and section it like a electrofrog though .
  2. A

Driver figures for Bachmann ON30 locos ?

Hi I am a newbie to this forum so I hope you all bear with me .I am sculpting some On30 (1/48 )master figures for an embryonic small range of figures.I have done a depot clerk and nearly finished a seated engineer for the shay .this will be followed by a fireman type figure .I bought a...
  3. A

When Will DCC become the standard?

I think a lot of the problem is you cannot run both easily on your existing layout .Sure the Tech 6 solves a lot of problems and creates at least one with Gensets not be compatible but its not that cheap and wipes out some of DCC 's advayages .Probably a tech 6 style power supply is the answer...
  4. A

Atlas Genset Pics

I havnt received my UP and possibly PHL Genset yet but thanks for showing its length ,I also assumed it was MP15 size and I will have to make my track leads a bit longer .Mercifully I am poised to lay track on my switching layout and can allow for it...... just .Saved by "hamitnblue"
  5. A

Atlas Gensets??

They look good .I use a Tech 6 but will run another controller until Atlas ,perhaps, sort it out .I will probably end up going DCC in the end anyway though the Tech 6 does answer most of my requirements as I'll only have one loco under my control at any given moment.i have a UP and possibly a...
  6. A

Atlas Gensets??

I have a UP Genset on order from a UK supplier and possibly a Pacific Harbor lines too .Really looking forward to them .Now all I will need is a sound chip .As I have never heard a Genset I wonder what they sound like ? Will Athearn make the six axle version ?
  7. A

What do you wanna see in HO