DC Walk around throttles

MRC has the Control Master 20, and a new Tech 6 hand held. Whether or not the Tech 6 is a true walkaround throttle I don't know, and their site doesn't say.

Aristo has a couple of types of walkaround throttles.

These are the only ones I can remember right now. In the past MRC offered 3 different types of walkarounds.

Well, I treated myself to a Hand Held Throttle with a twenty foot cord. It is a GML Rover. At first it didn't work well due to a defect, but the manufacturer was helpful in helping me resolve the defect by getting me to install two diodes. Save me the trouble of having to mail it back.
It works very well. I should have got one years ago.

I have an MRC CM20 that I have been using for about 8 years. I had a few problems w/mine right at the beginning, but they remedied the problem. I have 6 Hookups(plugs) around the layout in Critical area's & I'm going to add about 4 more this summer.
The Aristocraft RC controllers won't work inside of a metal building's. A few of my friends have them on smaller indoor layouts & they work really well.
I'm going to check into the Walkarounds listed above.I tried to find Ken Stapleton's 851 on EBay about a month ago w/no luck. I beleive they were $35.00 plus shipping when I use to buy on Ebay.

Our club (NTRAK) uses 4 Aristocract remote throttles and like them really well. We've never had any issues with them in any of the venues we've set up in and they've held up to A LOT of abuse. Ours include some nice momentum features. They're definiteley nicer than a tethered throttle. And if you power them with you existing power packs it's easy to swap them out if needed/wanted.

I have MRC 20's and also older "Hogger's" by Star Tech. The Hoggers you can pick used faily cheap on Ebay and the work real well. They were one of the first's with walk around capabilities.