Search results

1. DJ Orion NS5426

Starting the new layout!

Love the all of the progress. This is the first time I viewed this thread in about 6 months so it's awesome to see all of the work that has been done. Looks great!
  2. DJ Orion NS5426

Clinton Central Model Railroad

I'm surprised I haven't posted this already. The Clinton Central Model Railroad Club is located in Castanea, PA. Castanea is minutes from Lock Haven, PA, half-hour/40 minutes from Williamsport, and 40 minutes from Montoursville, PA which is the home of Bowser and English's Model Railroad...
  3. DJ Orion NS5426

Quick ditch light question(s)

Is that just wire with a coating so the actual leads won't get pinched?
  4. DJ Orion NS5426

Ok, thanks. I know where I'll mill the frame then. Would I need a resistor for each bulb? And I forgot to mention that I'm running on a DCC layout. Would that make a difference? Again, I'm new to the modifying game.
  5. DJ Orion NS5426

Hey guys, I just purchased a details west ditch light kit for my Athearn SD50. I have heard that the light bulbs should be 1.5v but the bulbs that were supplied were 3v. Should I need resistors? Also, I am wiring them into the headlight leads until I get a new decoder so does anyone have...
  6. DJ Orion NS5426

Starting the new layout!

Can't wait to see more. I just joined and last night I spent about an hour or more following the progress of your layout haha. Awesome, awesome work!!
  7. DJ Orion NS5426

Excitment in the air!!!!!

A little late on this, but I live in Montoursville! Have you been to English's since they moved into the Bowser facility?
  8. DJ Orion NS5426

Here are some more photos from the past few months. Recently completed scrapyard: The main station: Recently completed memorial park: Back when plaster was dominating the layout. This was actually some of the most recent plaster work that was done. This is where the station sits...
  9. DJ Orion NS5426