Search results

1. D

Ditch lights question

hey uys i have a question, hopefully someone can help. i have a few athearn rtr and blue box GP38-2/GP60's i'm replacing the big cab bulb with actual headlights and im also adding ditch lights. im using athearn genesis light bulbs, engines are straights DC power. this is my first time trying to...
  2. D

Ditch Lights/Head Lights

can anyone show me how to replace that big likght bulb in the cab of a Athern RTR GP38-2 for the smaller headlights above the cab windows, also i need to learn how to wire in ditch lights.
  3. D

Show us ur cold storage/warehouse background buildings

im building a shelf layout soon and i wanna see u guys' warehouses and background buildings
  4. D

Show us your weathered boxcars and covered hoppers

i have recently bought an airbrush and started weathering my cars, so far i have only faded some and am very pleased with just the look with the fade. i want to get more detailed and start doing more to my cars like rust and stuff, can you fellas spare a few pics of ur weathered modern boxcars...
  5. D

Kcs gp40-2lw

does anyone know where i can get handrails for a GP40-2LW?
  6. D

Athearn rtr wheel replacement

hey guts i have 2 athearn c44-9w engines that have flat spots on the wheels. does anyone know where i can buy the wheels and how to swap them out? any tips would be greatly appreciated
  7. D

Ditch Lights replacement

hey guys how's everyone doin this lovely tuesday morning? i have a question. how do i replace the ditch lights on my Athearn Genesis SD70M?
  8. D

modern industries

hey guys im planning on building a layout early next month. im modeling UP and i was wondering if anyone has pictures of any modern industries (warehouses, scrap yards, etc.) that are common throughout the us that are switched frequently. i have tons of boxcars and i want to do switching. any...
  9. D

Patching a DRGW engine into UP