which camp are you in ??

blackz28

I noticed peopld seem to subscribe to either MODEL RAILROADER OR MODELRAILROADER CRAFTSMAN , ME i like modelrailroader but MRC seems to be aimed for at the small scratch builder types i love their " how to " articles . MDR seems to just do an overview of some layouts & push the latest & greatest in the hobby, so what mag do you subscribe too??:D

Both! Then there is MRH (Model Railroad Hobbyist) that includes both of your points into one emag.....and it's free!

which camp are you in

Ditto for me. MR and MRC are differant magazines totally. I get both and subscribe to MRH which is free. I will do that for one more year than something has to go.
Wayne

I have a subscription to MR, but it's paid for by my grandparents. If it were up to me financially, I'd pass on it. I do need something printed though, for those lengthier encounters with the porcelain goddess!

I take great pleasure in reading MRH.

None.
If there's something pertaining to what I'm interested in I just buy that issue whatever the mag.

I Subscribed to Model Railroader for about 35 years when it was less than $25.00 a year. Now, if you turn that number around, now, it's $52.00 a year. I wait till they send me a card w/a special of $25.00 a year & then I subscribe for a year. Same w/RMC I wait till they send me a discount card & then I subscribe. Usually get 1 one year & then the other one the next year. They usually overlap just a little ea. year on ea. mag.
If you let it run out & not resubscribe in about 2 or 3 months they send you a disc. card. Both mags do that. I like the smell of a new magazine:rolleyes::eek:& having it in my hands to read it whenever I want & then in about 3 months when I'm sure I've read everything at least 3 times I leave it at my doctors office w/my name & address on the cover w/my phone number & 7 out of 10 times someone calls me wanting to know about Model Railroading.:D