New guy question about DCC and auto reversing

onryou

I'll be building the layout in the included pic. I've designated each wired block section (A, B, C, and D), the potential reverse polarity issues in red and approx. where I plan to put insulated rail joiners in black. I'm looking into getting a Digitrax Zephyr system for this but from what I understand I need to get an auto-reverser module to handle each potential reverse polarity problem. Will each loco will continue forward regardless of what polarity the track is (even when suddenly switched)? Also will two auto-reversers suffice for this design scheme? One between C and B and one between A and D? Is there anything I'm missing?

I'm no electrical expert but I don't see a reverse loop at the rounhouse area since the same track is never goin gto loop back into the track it cam from. All the tracks at the round house dead end so you can't create a reverse loop.

The are in "C" is a reverse loop so you'll need a reverse loop controller there. You'll need a reverse loop controller at each end of the connecting track. The trains will continue through regardless of polarity since the DCC reverse loop controller will change polarity in a microsecond. The question I have is what does this small connecting track gain you compared to the complications it causes? Unless you have some specific purpose in mind, I'd get rid of it and save myself the extra expense.

I'm no electrical expert but I don't see a reverse loop at the rounhouse area since the same track is never goin gto loop back into the track it cam from. All the tracks at the round house dead end so you can't create a reverse loop.