Search results

1. Fueling depot

Fueling depot

Fueling depot, work in progress Retaining walls are foam cut from sheets
  2. Fueling depot

Fueling depot

Fueling depot, work in progress The tall retaining walls are foam sheets with board joints drawn in.
  3. Fueling depot

Fueling depot

Fueling depot, work in progress. The small tanks are TP rolls. The larger are PVC Couplings
  4. M

The novice has a question

Hello Trent, I'll go tomorrow am and buy a group of metal 33" wheels. I will try your idea, it sounds like a good one. I'll let you know my results. Thanks for the input. Mike Shepheard
  5. M

Comment by 'Mike Shepheard' in media 'Scratchbuilt Platform and Tank Car Unloading Ramp'

Hello Ray, I am a novice and in the learning process.  Your work on the unloading platform is excellent.  I am most anxious to hear how you did the metal roofing.  That is a great representation.  Congrats on a fine job. Mike
  6. M

A little update on progress

Tony hit a home run on this, experiment, you will find its actually alot of fun and the range of colors is endless. Mike
  7. M

I like the clickety-clack. Have not heard that sound or term since I was on a train coming home from the service in the 60's. Fond memories of that train ride. Thanks for sharing. Mike
  8. M

I thank you all for your input. It answers several of the questions I've had on my mind. I think to prudent thing is to do one car at a time as needed. I had no idea about the sound difference with plastic and metal. There is another reason this forum is so helpful for we nubies. Again...
  9. M

Sorry for the delay in getting back, I had a meeting first thing this am. Tony, to answer your first question, yes I do mix and blend my colors. I start with just a small amt on a flat surface, a piece of cardboard, or foam, then I can blend the colors to get the ones I want and then I paint...
  10. M