Search results

1. M

Model Building Skills - Really need to improve them!

Ok, I've built a bunch of buildings, I've played around a lot with my air brush to prime and paint them, but I'm still lacking the ability to have the N scale buildings come out close enough to what I would like and more importantly as good as I know others achieve... I know the more models I...
  2. M

Painting white steel, looking for suggestions

Hello. I just got a new DPM "gold kit" that is a feed and seed building and a farming implements... It's loaded, it has 4 John Deere tractors, two combines and several dozen small props that are white steel and I have no experience painting this stuff! I'm in N Scale and using an...
  3. M

Building a five siding N scale Yard, need scenicking advice

Hello I'm willing to put a LOT of effort to make my yard look as real as possible I'm laying all the track for it on a big piece of thin cork so I won't have to be worrying about roadbed etc I already bough a big bottle of woodland scenics cinders as I'm thinking using that both to ballast...
  4. M

Layout with river emptying into ocean, color change??

Ok my layout is going to be like 1/3 water with a river running all the way down into a 2 1/2' harbor For thr top of the river I'm definitely going with shallow water lined with small rocks and will have some scale fly fishing figures but when I get to the ocean I'm planning on having it far...
  5. M

New layout...what comes first?

Hello I'm just about to start a 4x8 N Scale layout that is about 1/3 water feature with a river running through it, emptying out into a seaside harbour The question is should I do all of the water feature stuff first and then lay track or just rough out the water and then do the traditional...
  6. M

Adapting ho plans to n scale?