Search results

1. R

Bachmann Battle of the Coral Sea Monument

Still designing a layout for my son, I think I'm going to make the downtown have a roundabout (well, a squared one) like you see in some small towns here in Western Ky, but instead of having a courthouse in the middle have the war monument and a little park.
  2. R

cruzin ebay & i noticed ....

Uhm, I got an email from Reynauld's Monday advertising a Marklin Trix Liquidation sale. I don't really know what that is or if it's exactly the same thing (sorry I'm new to this) but maybe it caused a panic of sellers or some people are planning on doing a quick turnaround on a discounted item.
  3. R

Coffee Shop XXXVI-2/4/2013

Train Derailed by... derailed train? Or: How NOT to move a derailed train. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OUJDxq0kK_c
  4. R

branchline without power?

Bare with me (newbie here), is it possible to make a branchline (hope that is the term) off the mainline of a track without any power to the branchline? Perhaps a system where I can turn power on and off? I'd like to effectively store one train parked on the track, at say a passenger station...
  5. R

Bachmann Battle of the Coral Sea Monument

My son picked out that set last fall at a shop in Louisville, Ky... they had one left on clearance for $5, it was modeled in a gray color and came with a grass mat, some colored flower scatter, a couple benches, a couple trash cans, a couple mailboxes, and a couple firehydrants. I've noticed at...
  6. R

Question about online orders and restocking fees.

question I have a question that almost piggybacks on this. I ordered something from another online store only to find out it has to be shipped from Faller in Germany to the store to then be shipped to me. They had the item listed on their webpage with nothing to note that it wasn't in stock...
  7. R

Hello, new guy in KC with lots of questions.