Search results

1. C

Is anyone planning a Husky or Maxi-IV intermodal car release?

I also found out recently that Athearn's Husky release is pushed back to January 20th. In fact, both the Husky cars and the sd45t-2 have been pushed back to that date. But that does mean i will get my kodachrome and my well cars on the same day hopefully! The only crappy side is they wre...
  2. C

Holy affordable prices, Batman!

That's nice to hear! We've been planning a trip to Chicago for quite some time, may have to add it to my list of places to go.
  3. C

Holy affordable prices, Batman!

Hopefully this isn't a "going out of business sale"...
  4. C

Pretty cool trian graveyard in Bolivia

I saw this today and figured that you guys might be interested. http://www.weather.com/travel/creepy-train-graveyards-20140818
  5. C

Your other interests...

My other big hobby is sim racing as well. I'm fairly new to iRacing but have been racing in leagues for years on XBOX and now iRacing. I also love old trucks, but i currently don't have one. Anyone here who races iRacing feel free to add me as a friend. My name is exactly as you see it here...
  6. C

Trying to volunteer at the railroad museum..

I agree with Ken, if you show them you are willing to do the piddly work it might give you a foot in the door on what you really want to do.
  7. C

Anyone heard of awesomediecast.com?

Ya I realized they didn't make the die-casts themselves. But their printing gives you access to some cool branded vehicles.
  8. C

Anyone heard of awesomediecast.com?

I accidently bumped into their website today for another project of mine and it appears it be might of some use to this hobby as well. They make custom die-cast cars for companies and such but also sell some there on the website as well. In the upper right corner it has a filter for "scale"...
  9. C

My LHS also said late November. I'm extremely excited!
  10. C

Favorite mdoel train brand?