Search results

1. D

Track Plan Recommendations

Updated track plan that reflects ross switches and gargraves track
  2. D

Track Plan Recommendations

I am trying to get the best possible track plan/layout but i am a bit new at this. I am wanting to do O gauge but also have some scenery like mountains/tunnels etc. But i also want alot of switching while maintaing some continuous running lines. I am attaching my layout in any rail and pdf...
  3. D

Lionel Fast Track O-72 Switch Issue

Hello, I seem to have stumbled upon a problem on my layout. I have the lionel 6-12048 O-72 fast track remote switch. I ran my new lion chief polar express and another train across it and both derailed about half way into the switch. The first 2 passes on the switch brand new out of the box no...
  4. D

Fast Track Wiring Help O Gauge

Well i ended up doing about 13 jumpers total about every 6 sections of track or so seems to be ok
  5. D

O Gauge Track Sizing

Hey Folks, I have yet another beginner question. So i am used to lionel o gauge 3 rail fast track. But i really like the look of the gargraves track. Since i don’t have any money invested in any track on my layout except the some fast track i inherited. I am trying to figure out what the...
  6. D

Need help with lift gate track work

Yeah we’re working to make the slide more sturdy and even when going up and down by adding some braces between each to keep it level and also some cleats to hold it up instead of wood blocks sitting there. But since i’m new to laying track please excuse my questions but when you say taper the...
  7. D

Need help with lift gate track work

Hi folks, So i am working with lionel o gauge fast track and my idea is to have a complete circle. I am looking at running O-96 curves a complete outer circle so i can run the big boys and such. However i have a lift up gate constructed but wanted some ideas on how to build my track across it...
  8. D

Benchwork mistake need help