Does anyone else model BNSF and/or have a BNSF MRR?

same with me, i model modern day BNSF in stevens pass. I have a few UP locomotives, as i am a prototype modeler, so i am required to have them. As there is a UP interchange on stevens pass my model railroad is called BNSF scenic sub. You got a mrr?

Austin, you know I do. Here are some of my incomplete fleet:
IMG_3161.png

IMG_1714.png

IMG_0858.png

IM002251.png

Boy I got a lot to still do to detail all of these engines not to mention converting them to DCC. I have a lot more too.

Last edited by a moderator:
My current and next layout is a freelanced shortline which is also a bridge route for BNSF. Location-wise, it's sort of based on the old I&R Railink, on the west bank of the Mississippi. In my MRR world, BNSF uses us when the river overflows and messes up their trackwork....

:D

Kennedy

I'm sort of with Kennedy on this .......I model MRL, but MRL is a bridge route for BNSF traffic across Montana. So I run a lot of BNSF stuff even though I don't claim to actually model BNSF. I run BNSF unit trains (coal, intermodal, and grain) which is what I see here......no local BNSF stuff, they're just passing through.

Last edited by a moderator:
kennedy, i like that idea, and same with you MRLdave. I mostly model there unit intermodal trains on my layout, but it has locals, mixed freights, manifests, and coal trains as well.

Zak, i know you were planning on attending my first op session on my layout sometime this summer, well i got some more stuff to add to the layout.

In the past month i have saved up the money to get all the throttles and another full unit intermodal train.