Running Bear's Coffee Shop XLV

Sirfoldalot I hope you are feeling better and it is nothing serious. Let us know how you made out.

MR113.. You have been putting up some nice shots lately ... That last pic of the NP passenger begs me to ask a question.
The rail looks welded? When/ where was the first welded rail used?

Cheers mate!
Sorry to hear that, hope that you'll feel better shortly!
Agree! I hope that Jeffrey returns soon!
Nice pic Garry! :cool:

According to the Wiki;
The first welded track was used in Germany in 1924 and the US in 1930 and has become common on main lines since the 1950's...

Trussrod:

No, I'm not a pro photographer, but a serious amateur who used to work behind the camera counter. I spent about 7-1/2 years doing that. Started off part-time and ended up the store manager before the store was closed.

I use the photoman monicker because I couldn't think of anything better when I started posting photos, and it seemed appropriate for the photos I post over on Railroad Picture Archives. I also post fire truck photos on youngtownfire.com, as my dad was a volunteer fireman in suburban Chicago and I used to attempt to sell fire trucks.

And yes, if anyone finds out what facility Jeffrey is in, calling them and asking them to ask Jeffrey to contact him via the internet or to call if possible should work-I hope!

Photoman475

Last edited by a moderator:
Hiya gang!

Got some much needed rest at work today, the arms & legs dont feel as bad as they did. :rolleyes: SWMBO is going to borrow a co-workers pickup, so friday night we will be at the Home Depot picking up drywall, mud & assorted stuff to do with the garage on Saturday. Til then, I'll rest!

Anybody seen David (Jeffries neighbor?) He might be the person to ask. I'm still thinking he's chasing nurses!

These diseasels may be neat, but I'm asking St Nick for something like this for Christmas!

WM1201.jpg

Hey, a kid can dream right?

Good evening. Mild with a slight breeze here in central MD.