Shenware - MiTrains, Waybills, MiShops, Freight car Pictures, Scaler, IndMan, Tutorial......

Alcomotive

Grandson of an ALCO Builder
Many of you know I use MiTrains and Waybills from Peter White the owner and developer of Shenware products. He and I spoke recently as I was seeking upgrades. I have been using this program since 2002 in the early days. It is by far the best programming out there for inventory and Waybills and cards. Even notable MRR user Joe Fugate uses this as well as many others. I have been given permission to share this information. The program is only 50 bucks and upgrades are free of charge as well as the other 5 programs included. I use 3 of the programs constantly. I also can export to JMRI via excel etc. it works great!

Anyways I encourage you to take a look at this.....you will not be disappointed. the program as I have said many times in the past is very user friendly and Peter hates to type so he has loads of fly down menus with all the information you need and it is easy to add information as well.

so I will leave you with (2) pieces of information as follows....

and

from Peter White:

We have placed an image of the CD on Drive.Google in case you need to download a copy.

The current versions of MiTrains 8.0.5 and Waybills 8.0.6 are in the CD image.

You can download it and install it now instead of waiting days or weeks for an actual CD to arrive.
None of the CDs will be mailed out. I will rely on this method to deliver the programs.

This method has been verified by 6 users including John Brandt of Green Point NSW Australia.
So, It should work for you too. See if you can download the file SetupShenwareCD.exe:

Here is a step by step method to download (It is somewhat detailed for those not that familiar
with computers).

A. DOWNLOADING:
1. Defeat any anti-virus program you are running as these may prevent the downloading.

2. If there are any popup windows saying things about Security, click "Run" or "Run Anyway".