newbe!!

Howdy! been exploring the site and I'm glad I found it, got some question's , any one use battery power, RC, outside O gauge, I know the G gagers are useing this type of control, my question's are, is the G stuff small enough to use in O gauge? if so what and where do I start with? one other question if the RC gear is used inside will it interfer with TV rec.( if I use it inside I would'nt want to messup one life to live or god forbid Opra!!) JR

J.R., I have zero experience in using this type of thing in O scale and actually have never heard of battery powered O scale trains that are anything but toys. One thing that is possible is using DCC with radio control and that would easily fit in an O scale engine. You just need a command center and decoders with enough amperage to handle O scale engines. The radio control systems I've seen are either 49 MHz or 433 MHz. 49 MHz transmitters are actualy close enough to channels 2 and 3 in freqency to cause some inteference if you're using an off the air antenna to pick them up. If you're using cable, satellite, or a 433 MHz system, you shouldn't have any issues with TV reception.

thanks UP2CSX, I've given that a thougt, ownly trouble with that control is dirty rail, I know that G gauger's are useing this also!but I don't know if their useing in or outside went to the garden section and ask the same questions' whoa, thats where we are, oops been poasting all day kinda forgot where I was, senior moment,HA! thanks agin! JR

Last edited by a moderator: