N Scale specific magazines.

NIevo

I am just getting started in N-scale after I realized I will never be able to accomplish what I want in HO. I am subscribed to Model Railroader but, have seen there are quite a few N-Scale specific magazines as well. They seem to all be bi-monthly and quite expensive though so I want to get some opinions before subscribing to any of them. Which are the best ones out there as far as getting your moneys worth. I love seeing reviews and layout tours. Scratchbuilding and kitbashing articles are ok but not something Im hugely into. Scenery clinics I do enjoy though. I also don't want one that costs $30 a year and you get 6 50 page magazines. SO what are your opinions about them and are they really worth the price? Thanks.

N scale Railroader ia nice. Also N Scale magizine is good too. I've really only looked at each a few time, and don't have a subscription, but I might look into a subscribtion.

I don't subscribe to any mags but pick up MR as well as N-scale and N-Scale Railroading(NSR) which are the two N-scale specific mags that I get from a local train shop and they both have good articles and are well worth the money. The only complaint that a lot of people have is it would be nicer if they were a month apart so at least we are getting a mag a month instead of 2 every 2 months. But then again I'd rather have that situation then non at all. Also with N-scale you can get their back issues in 2 cd's so you can go way back and see everything from when that mag started to pretty close to present.

I subscribe to N Scale Railroading. Since I would probably buy every issue at the hobby shop anyway, I figured a subscription was worth the price. ;) One complaint: there is no letters-to-the-editor column for corrections and feedback.

N Scale has a new editorial staff and is much better than it was a couple of years ago.