Looking for help in So Cal to appraise/sell inherited HO brass collection

carrollnash

Hello - I have inherited 70-odd brass HO model trains. I have zero knowledge, but have created an excel spreadsheet with all of the information I have from each item. I've had two bulk offers to buy, but worry I am undervaluing. For someone with no background in model trains, finding specifics online has been almost impossible. I'm in Los Angeles and am hoping to find someone who I can pay to look at what I have and give me some ballpark estimates (either actually LOOK, or at least look at my list). All items purchased 25+ years ago and held in storage. I plan to sell everything. Manufactures include: Overland Models, Sunset Models, Iron Horse, Lambert Associates, The Coach Yard, S. Soho & Co, Erie Limited Corp, Westside Model Co, Cascade, Hallmark, Great Brass Fleet, Wasatch.

Hello - I have inherited 70-odd brass HO model trains. I have zero knowledge, but have created an excel spreadsheet with all of the information I have from each item. I've had two bulk offers to buy, but worry I am undervaluing. For someone with no background in model trains, finding specifics online has been almost impossible. I'm in Los Angeles and am hoping to find someone who I can pay to look at what I have and give me some ballpark estimates (either actually LOOK, or at least look at my list). All items purchased 25+ years ago and held in storage. I plan to sell everything. Manufactures include: Overland Models, Sunset Models, Iron Horse, Lambert Associates, The Coach Yard, S. Soho & Co, Erie Limited Corp, Westside Model Co, Cascade, Hallmark, Great Brass Fleet, Wasatch.