laser cut buildings

hoscaler

ok so I am new to this but I have access to a laser cutter and am trying to laser cut some buildings but the problem is that the plastic I am using is to soft so it curls like a banana when it is getting cut I don't recall right off hand what kind of material it is but it is pretty soft and flexible. so does any body know of a good material that can be laser cut that is about an 1/8" thick that wont curl? any help would be appreciated

You need a really good laser cutter for nomal styrene - about $15,000 worth of good. :) The laser cutter should work on wood, which I imagine it was probably made for anyway. I think what might work with a laser cutter is acrylonitrile-butadiene styrene (ABS) plastic, which is harder and has a higher melting point. You can can get ABS plastic at places like Tap Plastics.

the laser cutter I have access to is a very good laser cutter. it is at least $15,000 if not more and is an industrial laser cutter and probably couldnt get bought by an average person like me unless I came across alot of money :D but that's wishfull thinking

Any of the commercially available wood sheets should work great with that cutter. Also the thin plywoods should work great as well.

You've posted this same topic in two different places so it's kind of hard to keep up. If you're saying this is a commercial laser, I'm assuming there's a qualified operator that you need to talk to. Some laser cutters are made for wood, some for metal, some for rubber, and some for plastic. The guy who normally operates this machine should be able to tell you what work it's capable of doing.