how many of you have operating sessions?

Greg from Mi.

Greg from Mi.
I had another one last night. I can have from 6 to 12 people. If you have never had one or been to one I would recommend It and it adds so much to a railroad.
Greg

I have been hosting operating sessions for many years. This layout will handle up to a crew of 11 without doubling up on any jobs. The layout is not yet complete and will handle about 15 when finished.

Previous layouts were much smaller and had smaller crews.

As long as the crew is having fun, it is a great way to spend an afternoon or an evening.

Glenn

I had another one last night. I can have from 6 to 12 people. If you have never had one or been to one I would recommend It and it adds so much to a railroad.
Greg
My railroad will be designed for operations by multiple people. I can't imagine enjoying running by myself nearly as much as with a group of peers. Currently I participate in 4 different operating groups each with different emphasis.

Last edited by a moderator:
I did have with about four or five operators, the layout could have kept about ten quite busy.
The new layout will be about the same.

I can't imagine enjoying running by myself....

As a "Lone Wolf", that's the only way I've ever run my railroad. I still enjoy myself as I love running a train and spotting cars. Plus, with so many characters on the layout, I'm never really alone. :D

Glenn...........

I have been hosting operating sessions for many years. This layout will handle up to a crew of 11 without doubling up on any jobs. The layout is not yet complete and will handle about 15 when finished.

Previous layouts were much smaller and had smaller crews.

As long as the crew is having fun, it is a great way to spend an afternoon or an evening.

Glenn

Being a little new to the forum how do I send you A PM ? I have a question for you
Greg