Greetings Peeps!

Stadawim

I wanted to get this out there so its more 'official'! Hello to all you fine mrailroaders out there. I'm just another like-minded individual in this community. Gotta get in here though, see if I can benefit from some experience and see if I have any to give. Been into this awhile, but only off and on. Need to step up my game!

To paraphrase, "If you're lookin' for trains, you've come to the right place". You can tell us your troubles if you have any. Welcome.

I wanted to get this out there so its more 'official'! Hello to all you fine mrailroaders out there. I'm just another like-minded individual in this community. Gotta get in here though, see if I can benefit from some experience and see if I have any to give. Been into this awhile, but only off and on. Need to step up my game!

LOL! You have come to the right place, these boys GOT game! I'm a total newb and they got me running like a champ!

Welcome to the forum Stadawim. Friendliest model railroading forum on the Internet. Where are you from and what is your modeling preferences? And the big question that is sure to come up, where's the pictures? LOL

Willie

Where from? Where i'm at now, Milwaukee, WI, USA. Being a military brat and former service member myself, i have in fact moved around a lot though. I've seen a fair share of our planet.

Modeling preferences? HO scale. You could say, 'born and raised'. My dad got me the Tyco Chattanooga Choo Choo for my 8th Christmas, tyco_chattanooga_train_set_7318_1981.jpgput it 'round the tree, and i was hooked. The famous r#638 0-8-0 with light and steam. Curiously, now that i've researched, i got an oddball one with the GP caboose instead of its' namesake. Now and forever it will be HO. 'Less i add S scale later. And i don't care what era, or how real or all that nonsense. What got me interested was a train pulling cars. So i get locos that pull cars. Whatever i like, i get. Although i do age them and the tracks.