Another Newbie

ModelRailroadForums.com is a free Model Railroad Discussion Forum and photo gallery. We cover all scales and sizes of model railroads. Whether you're a master model railroader or just getting started, you'll find something of interest here.

U-3-b

GTW in the summer of 53
I am a newbie to this forum and have been surfing around it a for a while and it looks like there is some great information here. I live in Arkansas and model, or I should say collect GTW circa 1953. I am planning for my layout but since I get moved every few years I am not planning on building anything until I know I am in someplace for good.

If you are wondering why 1953, that is the pinnacle for GTW steam for me. No Maple Leaf paint scheme and no GP-9’s, although I loved going to my grandparents house and see GTW GP-9’s everyday. So I collect GTW steam, mostly brass and am eagerly awaiting the day when the Battle Creek roundhouse that lives in my head will become reality and the steam that I have will have someplace to live besides a display case on the wall.

I look forward to reading the post here and helping me plan for that day.

Steve

Lady_Railfan

House Mother, Cheerleader
Welcome to the forums, Steve. "What we dare to dream, we dare to do." Make yourself at home here. :)

chrismoore93

Central Phoenix Railroad
Welcome to Model Railroad Forums Steve! If you have any questions, feel free to ask any one of us, we are all great!!!:p

CBCNSfan

Registered Member
Staff member
Hi Steve and welcome to the ModelRailroadForums. (and What Claudia said :D), keep posting and before you know it you'll be building a fleet of customized locos and rolling stock.

Cheers Willis

ARTHILL

ARTHILL
Welcome. I was totally out of railroading for good last year this time. Now look at me. Join us soon with the hardware, Until then, we all dream together.

BMRR

Steve - Welcome to the forum. When you get time, come over to the coffee shop and join us. :)

Stan.

U-3-b

GTW in the summer of 53