Search results

1. J

Need opinions my first time airbrushing.

Hey guys so here is the update on my SD70i. Like i mentioned before this is my first attempt and it turned out pretty good for my first try. Its slowly taking shape and starting to look like a CN SD70i.
  2. J

Thanks, I understand you and appropriate the tips.
  3. J

No no im not taking offence to it, I look at it as constructive criticism. we all learn and its a point of learn. Do you think i should strip it and re do the locomotive and primer it again and paint it again ? Thanks Jon
  4. J

Yes i did you primer. I mentioned it in the first post. and when the locomotive is done you wont notice the blochy areas and it is not that bad.
  5. J

So it was my first time using the airbrush, instead of having a friend to do it, I used my friends airbrush and attempted at it. Tell me what you guys think. The Locomotive that I am working on is Athearn Genisess SD70I undec Canadian cab I am modeling a CN SD70I. I sprayed primer the cab and...
  6. J

Detailing help needed.

and i do aggre with the SD70M detials are a bit closer to the SD60M's so thanks josh.
  7. J

Detailing help needed.

thanks josh, oh ya 9297 is beautiful, just need to get the replacent handrail. and get the detials on them both 9297 and 6284 and a bit of weathering should do it and it look sweet. thanks Jon
  8. J

Detailing help needed.

This is the UP SD60M i own http://s13.photobucket.com/albums/a287/angele5/model%20trains/?action=view&current=IMG_4029.jpg and this is the BNSF SD60M also http://s13.photobucket.com/albums/a287/angele5/model%20trains/?action=view&current=IMG_4041.jpg i know its missing a handrail...
  9. J

Detailing help needed.

Thanks jbaakoo, i was looking at the detials for the GP60 and it wouldnt of looked right. but thats for a bit more info on the detial parts.
  10. J

Detailing help needed.

so the detial sets should be good for my SD60M's then? they dont make a specific set for SD60M's
  11. J