Search results

1. VTRailway

Built my first kit but had a minor concern

Built my first kit ever after reading a lot on this forum. Felt pretty confident. Started off by washing with warm soapy water and leaving to dry for hours. Then grabbed a can of rustoleum gray primer. Dusted all the parts on the sprues. These were hung and allowed to dry for 24hrs in my shop...
  2. VTRailway

3d prints curving

So im really new to this 3d printing black art. I just picked up an Elegoo Saturn S 4k printer. Ive leveled the bed per the instructions. Ive printrd some calibration prints called the cones of calibration. After a couple attempts, i was able to have success. At least i think so anyway. Im...
  3. VTRailway

Atlas N scale gp40 with factory dcc

I bought an Atlas GP 40 DCC euiped without sound about ten years ago. It ran perfectly when new. The layout was taken apart and all rolling stock boxed up. Fast forward to this year. Got some track laid. Broke out the atlas from storage. Found it to run but not well. Cleaned the track. Same...
  4. VTRailway

Girder bridge in N scale

My first attempt at printing an 80' girder bridge in N scale came out fairly respectable. A couple of the edges near the ends didn't print perfectly. May have overcrowded the build plate or not raised the objects high enough off the build plate. Still lots to learn about printing but this is a...
  5. VTRailway

4"x7.5' section

I'm in the process of building a bedroom layout. The room is 11.5x11.5 roughly. The layout loops from a closet along the wall and needs to cross in front of two windows before proceeding down the opposite wall and then into the center of the room on a peninsula that will be home to a return loop...
  6. VTRailway

Auto throw and reverse loop