Search results

1. homersimpsonlikestrains

Electrical question - What is the difference between: wattage, volts, and amps?

I'm not an electrician but what is the difference between wattage, volts, and amps? What is the easiest and simplest way to understand this? For example, each quadrant of my house has a 15 amp maximum. If I use a 10 amp power supply for my G scale train will this come close to blowing out a fuse?
  2. homersimpsonlikestrains

HO scale Kato Superliners will run on 15” radius curves!

I just received my HO scale Kato superliner car today and it is able to run on 15” radius curves (despite a large overhang)!
  3. homersimpsonlikestrains

How do I lower the volume with Bachmann E-Z Command Plus?

How do I lower the master volume of my HO scale Bachmann DCC GP40 with the Bachmann E-Z Command Plus? The volume of my locomotive is very loud and it is hurting my ears. I don't want to run it silent, I just want to lower the volume in half.
  4. homersimpsonlikestrains

An interchangeable train layout!

Here is my interchangeable train layout that I can switch between N scale and HO scale. I can even hang the layout that I don’t feel like playing with on the wall like a picture frame. Each of these layouts have folding front legs and they can be folded down when not in use.
  5. homersimpsonlikestrains

Can the HO Kato P42 really run on tight radius curves?

Can the HO scale Kato P42 really run on tight radius curves (15 inches)? Or is this a typo on Kato? I'm referring to this: https://www.katousa.com/onlineshop/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=71_74_160&products_id=2190
  6. homersimpsonlikestrains

What is the HO scale measurement of this passenger car?

I recently acquired a 9 inch long passenger coach car made by Life-Like from ebay. What is the scale measurement of this car in HO if it is 9 inches long?
  7. homersimpsonlikestrains

Rails sprayed with WD40 - any risk of fire?