Recent content by CbarM

1. CbarM

Tips for a complete noob!!

I appreciate the feedback! I was just fooling around with em n the horizontal streaks were the first lines I shot...the rest was a very rookie weathering attempt. I kinda like how the swift car turned out...but these will continue to be 'test' cars...and then eventually maybe become yard...
  2. CbarM

I saved about a dozen of these old Bachmann cars just for this purpose...I knew eventually Id get around to em. This is my very first attempt at painting anything with an airbrush, and here are both sides of these 4 cars. What do you think, and what can I try next?? These cars were pristine...
  3. CbarM

January 2017 Photo Fun!

Its always nice seeing your stuff Montanan!!
  4. CbarM

Hey guys, I have done alot of modelling and always sent my custom detailed models off to a local painter. Ive decided to try this myself. Ive got an Iwata dual action brush, 8 gallon air compressor with regulator and water filter. I mainly have Tamiya and Model Master paints and a couple...
  5. CbarM

January 2017 Photo Fun!

Hey guys heres my trio of slightly modified Athearn blue box SD40-2's...just about ready for the paintshop!! Been working on these over the last few days...just waiting on wipers for the one on the right now...
  6. CbarM

More custom paint schemes

Hey Littlefoot, it took me a bit, but here is a pic of your work that came to life. I have other pics, and I will post em when I can load em. Athearn RTR GP60M, RPP/Athearn drive 8-40CW and a Walthers Trainline GP38, all Tsunami equipped. I have 1 more 8-40CW and 1 more GP38 done in this scheme.
  7. CbarM

Heres a bigger pic of the Dash 8 you did...
  8. CbarM

Hey Littlefoot, glad to see your doing good n still around here! I did some digging in some old files and managed to find your drawings with my paint scheme. I decided to 'freshen' up my fleet and come up with a new paint scheme. What do you think of these?
  9. CbarM