I already like this forum better than others..

It'll take me a bit to learn to navigate this site, it's different as far as how the posts and replies are arranged compared to other forums, but this is already my favorite.
I'm brand new to a few model railroad forums. One other forum in particular seems a bit ridiculous. I have to be "moderated" until I'm deemed "not a spammer"... really? 30 posts before I can post a picture... really?
I don't even know where to post there's so many rules about "use your blog for this or that". Funny thing is, I'm on a "probationary" period until such a time I'm considered not a spammer... and yet, the very first email I receive from them ends up in my spam folder. Na, I'll pass. I haven't the time to waste in a small corner of the internet.
I've found modelrailroadforums, it suits me just fine.

Last edited by a moderator:
It'll take me a bit to learn to navigate this site, it's different as far as how the posts and replies are arranged compared to other forums, but this is already my favorite. I'm brand new to a few model railroad forums. One in particular seems a bit ridiculous. I have to be "moderated" until I'm deemed "not a spammer"... really? 30 posts before I can post a picture... really? I don't even know where to post there's so many rules about "use your blog for this or that". Funny thing is, I'm on a "probationary" period until such a time I'm considered not a spammer... and yet, the very first email I receive from them ends up in my spam folder. Na, I'll pass. I haven't the time to waste in a small corner of the internet. I've found modelrailroadforums, it suits me just fine.
Glad you like it here, it's my favourite too, check out the coffee shop, where just about everything (bar Politics and Religion) and not always RR orientated stuff comes under discussion.