Trying a reverse curve in Kato but cannot get it to knit.

dgrafix

Hi, bit of a noob here. I am trying to do a C shaped layout using Kato Unitrack with a standing area (red). Space is limited so will have to fold down on a board (says her!).
Anyway got this little problem that when using the 315 radius track, the CAD is telling me that the peices are out of whack and i just cannot find any way to insert a peice to make it knit. I can get to just a few MM but have tried all sorts of combos.
You can see my problem. I have tried a few other radius on the inner curve too but there must be a way:
No KAto.PNG

Hi, bit of a noob here. I am trying to do a C shaped layout using Kato Unitrack with a standing area (red). Space is limited so will have to fold down on a board (says her!).
Anyway got this little problem that when using the 315 radius track, the CAD is telling me that the peices are out of whack and i just cannot find any way to insert a peice to make it knit. I can get to just a few MM but have tried all sorts of combos.
You can see my problem. I have tried a few other radius on the inner curve too but there must be a way:
When using the track planning software with Kato Track that happens a lot.

With Unitrack there is enough give and flex that you will be able to find a suitable piece to join them. Hope I explained that right.

I wouldn't worry too much that they wont connect with the planning programs. There is always a way.

When using the track planning software with Kato Track that happens a lot.

With Unitrack there is enough give and flex that you will be able to find a suitable piece to join them. Hope I explained that right.

I wouldn't worry too much that they wont connect with the planning programs. There is always a way.
Thank you, good to know. I have ordered a load of trac but it has not arrived yet so just brainstorming and dreaming at the moment.