Transformer

Mile11

Hello, I'm thinking on a new power pack for my layout. No DCC involved, just a power pak. What would you think is best? What makes some better than others?

Thanks
Cam

I've been using MRC for about 45 years. I have a #9500 & wish I had 3 more. I also use a DC walkaround & I have a few more. But, if you have the xtra bucks get a #9500 MRC.

Larry

I agree. You can get MRC transformers very inexpensively on e-bay as more people switch to DCC so there are some good deals out there.