From Planes to Trains

bgfireman

Well I'm a flyer switching to trains. I have been flying for about five years, but it has gotten to be to expensive when you crash. Another good thing is my youngest daughter likes them unlike planes. So we are going to join the local club. We bought our first engine on the net this week also. it is a GP 40 with DCC from the factory. I look forward to learning here.
Alan

Congratulations on your new hobby! This is a great place to read, learn, and ask questions. There is a wealth of knowledge here coupled with a lot of helpful friendly railroaders!

Interesting post because back in January I received a R/C plane as a birthday present. I have been a lifelong railroader (HO Scale), but have recently developed an interest in R/C planes. The weather has been no so good (winter in the Midwest) so I have not flown yet, but I have a lot of simulator time. I am hoping get out soon!

Again, congratulations on the new hobby and what is even more exciting is that your daughter is involved too!

super cub

Congratulations on your new hobby! This is a great place to read, learn, and ask questions. There is a wealth of knowledge here coupled with a lot of helpful friendly railroaders!

Interesting post because back in January I received a R/C plane as a birthday present. I have been a lifelong railroader (HO Scale), but have recently developed an interest in R/C planes. The weather has been no so good (winter in the Midwest) so I have not flown yet, but I have a lot of simulator time. I am hoping get out soon!

Again, congratulations on the new hobby and what is even more exciting is that your daughter is involved too!

If you can fly on the sim. You will do fine. I would suggest joining a club. That makes it a little more fun. I have had HO scale trains before, so this in nothing new. Just have to collect some trains now and sell some planes. Do to limited space at home we may go N scale here at home for fun.
Alan

planes