Search results

1. N

Modeling the NY City Transit "EL" Lines

HELLO "M" -- Thanks for the comments - appreciated. This is my first time back here since 2019. I have a few websites I daily maintain - plus ongoing modeling projects. I am a retired musician (pianist) worked as such regularly for for 40 years or so - am retired from it since 2010. All my...
  2. N

Hello Sir (fold a lot) THANKS for the nice comments. I managed an O Scale Magazine (O Scale News) for 18 months -- was an Editor / Columnist for Electric Lines Magazine, and wrote numerous articles for traction modeling magazines -- have been a writer all my life (and photographer among...
  3. N

Kong is out to dinner at Hongs' Chinese Restaurant -
  4. N

Some of my HO Scale Mainline New Haven Railroad Passenger Trains -- I customized some of these cars with additional logos where required and some partial repainting where prototypical required... it was not uncommon for a Pennsy Diesel to haul a New Haven RR long distance -Boston MA., to...
  5. N

Who all loves Traction, be it city trolleys or country Interurbans

Hello again Tootnkumin Well, you have one point there --- but I do NEED to clean the track rails periodically -- both trolley track and elevated tracks. Using a solvent cleaner and small throw away rag or strong tissue on the EL tracks and yard tracks --- for the trolley track I use a diesel...
  6. N

Hello Mike Glad you like them --- its a LOT of work and skill and time-effort to create all of that ! The OERM -- I have seen many photos of that great traction Museum --I think OERM is the one which has the 2 ex-Manhattan EL Gate cars restored (but with roof pantographs needed for trolley...
  7. N

Tony -- that was quick -- you ALSO a LATE OWL !!?? --- like me. Too many decades of my working nights is my excuse... regards - Joe F
  8. N