Search results

1. H

Hi-Cube Hobbies

Hi guys, I have to apologize for the lack of updates on this project. Real life has reared its ugly head, this time financially. I'm a college student, so I'm perpetually broke, and my associate Nathan is currently unemployed. I hate to do it, but we'll have to place this on hold until one of...
  2. H

Hi-Cube Hobbies

Popping here for a quick update, things are basically ready to roll, once we get some funding figured out on our end for the resin masters. Not using Shapeways is a bit more expensive, as it turns out. I've also gone ahead and modified the cab windows to be a later production cab rather than...
  3. H

Hi-Cube Hobbies

So here's the new plan, because this seems to be the best way to keep things from suffering in the quality department: We are going to print a cab from another source to use as a master, and have them cast in resin. We will be taking preorders when the time comes, details will follow then...
  4. H

Hi-Cube Hobbies

I can do that, but first I'm working with shapeways to see what can be done about quality. I'm disappointed with most of the quality here, but the number board/headlight housing piece came out great, so I'm very curious as to why the rest didn't. There are a few options to try next for dealing...
  5. H

Hi-Cube Hobbies

It's here! Unfortunately, I have some changes to make before production starts. That and doing the Athearn version still. Don't worry, we'll get there!
  6. H

Hi-Cube Hobbies

I'm thinking about that and some other Seaboard stuff. Why, I don't know, because I don't personally need it, but I guess I just think it's cool. Nathan and I have already planned our next project we'll be doing as soon as these cabs are ready to roll, and it should have pretty widespread use.
  7. H

Hi-Cube Hobbies

The Athearn version should be ready soon.
  8. H

Hi-Cube Hobbies