PSX-2

MilwRoader_Steve

Greetings all,

Does anyone here use the DCC Concepts Power Shield Circuit Breakers? I bought the PSX-2 (2 independent CBs). I see the manual suggesting that I use the Digitrax option, which changes the addresses that the user can establish for the CB.

Do you use the accessory addresses? Or should I just keep it manual? Curious how best to employ this technology.

Also, Each CB would need its own addresses, correct? I would not want the CBs, and then eventual PSX-AR auto-reverser to have the same addresses, right?

Any help much appreciated. -------Steve J

Hi, Steve. I just saw this thread now. I can't answer your question now but I have a PSX AR and just ordered a PSX 2 for my other two power districts. Maybe I'll have some info for you after I install.

If you have learned more about this since posting I hope you'll share. Beyond that, I can only suggest calling DCC Concepts. When trying to wire my AR I called twice (I'm a beginner and know nothing about electricity). The gentleman was great and got me straightened out.

Hi, Steve. I just saw this thread now. I can't answer your question now but I have a PSX AR and just ordered a PSX 2 for my other two power districts. Maybe I'll have some info for you after I install.

If you have learned more about this since posting I hope you'll share. Beyond that, I can only suggest calling DCC Concepts. When trying to wire my AR I called twice (I'm a beginner and know nothing about electricity). The gentleman was great and got me straightened out.

i will be glad to update you and this thread. What number did you call? I did put in a call a week ago Friday, but never got a call-back after leaving my message and tel number. I did get some good info on a Digitrax users forum I joined.

For the jumper wire, I ordered these from amazon and then screwed in the jumper. I did it this way so the jumper could be undone if needed. I have a prime account so it was faster and cheaper than Tony's.