Online shopping

So ive been looking around online for some nice N scale engines, and being a noob I have Questions, when it says DCC ready that mean drop it on the layout and go remote or do you have to put a decoder chip in it, Also would it have sound on it or are those again separate decoders, And after all that Does anybody have some good online shops to purchase from?

I'm not going to be too big of help with my general answers but here goes. The "DCC ready" could mean it has a decoder or simply that it's ready for a decoder as in it has the NMRA plugs. From what I've read "DCC ready" means different things from different manufacturers.
As for it having sound it would have to be a sound decoder. I believe if it does have sound the advertisement would mention it as a selling point.
I hope this helps a little bit. Someone with far more knowledge than myself will be along shortly.

Cool ill take a look into it, i really wanted to go O scale but as i am laid off and on limit money "doing chores and all that to get some mula" i figured i might put a small N scale together, its cheaper and it will keep me busy :D

N scale really isn't any cheaper than HO, and if you already have space for O then you have space for HO.

I agree with Dameon, at the moment there appears to be more variety and price range inthe HO than the N. Also the DCC decoders are very limited in the N scale and not too many have sound as yet as the speakers are quite large compared to the size of the locos. Just my 2 cents worth.

my N scale wont take up any space on my O scale board, im making a smaller separate bored to keep my busy while i slowly "very slowly" build up my O scale stock

To answer your very first question (shame on you guys that know, and didn't answer), DCC ready means it has a spot to install a decoder. it does not have a decoder installed. Either a plug, or a milled spot in the frame.