Lionel Vision Line GG1 Amtrak train.

Bruette

I just ordered my first Lionel Vision Line locomotive, Amtrak GG1 #926.
1535725451477.png

I also ordered all the Lionel Amtrak phase 1 cars designed to go with it.
1535725516727.png

1535725658519.png

Attachments

• 1535725538307.png
    1535725538307.png
    204.4 KB · Views: 346
These binders are on sale. Are these things any good?
1535779788465.png

I love my Classic Toy Trains magazines.

Last edited:
I don’t know, but I bet it will look fantastic running around a layout!

I'm very excited to have ordered my first Vision Line locomotive. I have been drooling over them for a few years now.

Lionel only makes a few Vision Line locomotives;

So far they have made only a few steam engines. They make the Big Boy, Hudson, Challenger, PRR 0-8-8-0 and a Santa Fe 2-10-10-2. Some different road names and or other variations of most. Sadly no 2-8-8-4 EM-1. I may have bought a Vision Line EM-1. They just made a new Legacy version of the EM-1 (2012). I have the TMCC version of the EM-1 (2000), B&O version, of course. None of the Vision Line steam engines motivated me to buy one.

They made a Vision Line Baldwin Centipede A-A set; PRR, UP and a Demonstrator, all A-A sets. I guess if you are going to ask over $2000 for a pair of toy train locomotives they should be massive. The Centipede is massive! This is not my kind of locomotive, but the 5 stripe PRR version looks good!

Then there is the green fleet; Norfolk Southern Gen-Set Switcher, Canadian Pacific Evolution Hybrid, UP Gen-Set 3GS21B Switcher and a GE Evolution Hybrid. I like the Norfolk Southern, but I have never seen a NS Gen-Set in or around Baltimore. That is a good question for Boris!

Then Lionel makes an all new, Vision Line GG1! Now I'm motivated! Having seen 926 working in these colors I had to have the Amtrak version!