Lake wales, Florida model railroad club?

Bachmann E-Z Track

Or regular track which is better I am new to this
Welcome to the group Gavin!

If your going to go the route of track with the attached roadbed. I would look at Kato Unitrack. Its bulletproof out of the box.

Regular flex track is probably the way to go since you won't be tied down to the track geometry that's produced. It would be more customizable. There is probably going to be a lot of opinions on this, but the ultimate choice will be what your comfortable using, and your budget.

Flex track will probably look better. This is how I approached my current layout. I used Kato track initially. I have since started changing it over to code 83 flex. These are the transition pieces I made to accomplish that. I pulled out the unijoiners and used regular code 83 joiners. I then soldered a piece of flex to it so now part is flex and Kato.

264CD783-9B99-4F10-8164-9F8E31D907A7.jpeg
2E23D8DB-5E5B-4E2A-8AC7-695FD66982C7.jpeg

As you can see it matches up to the cork roadbed perfectly.

I would also advise you to use flex track and regular switches, along with some sectional track if needed. Uni-track and EZ track work for "around the Christmas tree" type layouts, or mounted layouts that are just made for running. To me, the cost and versatility is a killer for larger layouts.
I believe that there are several clubs in the Lake Wales area. Joining one and asking fellow members about their track laying experience would be helpful.

When using flex track can you mix it with other brands of flex track