Enjoying the process

ggp

ggp
I am very new to modeling, but very much enjoying the process...These are a few pic's of a mountain which I have been working on...It was constructed by using wads of paper, then a cover of plaster cloth and I kept building it up in that manner, until I was satisfied with the look...next came a covering of mold a scene, also building it up until I was satisfied with the look...then came the painting which I found to be the hardest (trying to get realism) I am now quite satisfied with the overall look and in the process of adding vegetation and a glacier at the top. Please feel free to comment.

P1000656.png

P1000660.png

P1000655-1.png

That mountain scene looks great, especially the glacier, a very realistic looking effect. Do you want to go into a bit more detail on how you did it? :D
Keep the photos coming as you get more done, it's coming along great

Cheers
Willis

That mountain scene looks great, especially the glacier, a very realistic looking effect. Do you want to go into a bit more detail on how you did it? :D
Keep the photos coming as you get more done, it's coming along great

Cheers
Willis

Thanks...I just used a little white glue mixed with water...brushed it on where I wanted the snow to stick...I then sprinkled on some very fine white plastic called Fresh Fallen Snow which my wife found in a craft shop...I continued to sprinkle more snow on until I got the effect that you see in the pictures...I didn't apply anymore glue after the first few applications as it tended to flatten everything out and I wanted that fresh fallen snow effect on top.