Another question from beginner

PMW

I'm a beginner and my posts on this site have been mostly questions. I simply have more questions than anything else at this point I have another question but I hope it has not gone completely unnoticed that I've also tried to interact here in other ways too. I will continue to try to do that but I'm sure I will have more questions too.

I have a lift out bridge and am looking for quick connect/disconnects for it. The bus line is 14 awg. It is the bus for my reversing section and is probably less than 10' long. I found this https://www.wholesalemarine.com/sea...7lmzwFXlSJVydYXEJqG9ObSNnSr4NspgaAtWsEALw_wcB online but it is 16 awg. I'm guessing that a short section of smaller wire won't be a problem but I'd like to hear from those who know electrics better than I (almost anyone :)).

I will need two of these. One on each end of the lift out section.

No, no, no.
Those connectors need two hands to make/break the connection.
Buy or make something like these, gravity makes the connection.
One connector under the liftout, other connector on the layout.