Another new Guy

Gus

Hi guys, my name is Gus. I'm fairly new to model railroading. My only experience being a small Lionel setup I had as a kid, nearly 70 years ago and a small HO setup I did for my now 40 something kids when they were young.
I do have "some" experience in model making, but the ins and outs of model railroading are quite new to me. But, I've always been fascinated by model railroad layouts.
I'm currently well into my first project, which is a diorama of a third rail electric interurban station, inspired by the fact that this station was directly across the street from me. Not much left of the station now, it went under in 1933. Just a concrete platform and a bridge abutment. Being my somewhat quite neighborhood is rapidly expanding into a suburbia, I decided to model the station as it was, based on old pictures and the few remaining remnants before it all disappears. My thinking is that maybe some of the new population might be interested in what was the roots of our community.
GUS

Being my somewhat quite neighborhood is rapidly expanding into a suburbia, I decided to model the station as it was, based on old pictures and the few remaining remnants before it all disappears. My thinking is that maybe some of the new population might be interested in what was the roots of our community.
Get pictures of the remaining remnants NOW. I have several stories about things I "was going to get pictures of before they were gone". Waited too long and ... they were gone and I have no pictures of them.

Many thanks for the warm welcome guys.