Search results

1. L

Need Help With Wiring Again - track now dead.

Thanks for the feed back so far. Again I'm a novice to all of this so bear with me. First, I will check out the feeder connection to make sure they are all connected to the correct rails. If I find wires that are crossed, I left enough lead on the feeders that I can clip and reinstall to the...
  2. L

Need Help With Wiring Again - track now dead.

I'm a novice here. Running a HO gauge single line on a "U' shaped layout in my attic (two 4 X 8 plywood connected my a 3 X 3 plywood sheet). I had previously been able to run an engine completely around the train layout but with stoppages that required my giving the engine a nudge to get going...
  3. L

Need advice on wiring

Thank you! Just wanted to thank everyone for their responses and advice. I feel confident going forward with my wiring now. I have two 4 X 8 sheets of plywood with a 3 x 4 connecting panel, making a U shape. Keeping things simple to start with, so just a single, DC track. Planning on using...
  4. L

Need advice on wiring

Thanks for your input. Lots of good advice coming in.
  5. L

Need advice on wiring

6. L

Need advice on wiring

7. L

Need advice on wiring

8. L

Need advice on wiring

9. L

Need advice on wiring

Thanks for you input.
  10. L

Need advice on wiring

Thanks for your input.
  11. L

Need advice on wiring

I'm about to wire up my HO train layout. The instructional videos talk about a wide range of wire sizes used for running bus lines and feeder lines depending upon who is doing the video. I have a lot of 12 gauge and 16 gauge wire. Would they be acceptable for running bus lines and feeder lines...
  12. L

Novice needs advice on track for HO gauge lay out