Search results

1. Clang

Streetcar on a Shelf Project

I’m looking for advice to help me determine the layout of my project. I’m designing a shelf as an open box with the street scene on the top and the support equipment below. I arbitrarily picked 12” for the depth of the shelf, I don’t know how deep is practical for my application. I’ll...
  2. Clang

Streetcar on a Shelf Project

My plan is to build a street scene with a street car on a shelf (I don’t have room for a railroad setup). I’m new to the hobby and I’ve found a lot of information on this forum. The scope of my project is to run a streetcar 10-12 feet back & forth with some stops and streetcar sounds, plus...
  3. Clang

DCS Remote Cable

The cable you linked is what I need. Thanks. The power supply has a connector that mates with the Aux Power Input connection which seems to power the unit but not the track. I found pictures showing the TIU connected in a system. I didn't understand why I had no power to the track. I didn't...
  4. Clang

DCS Remote Cable

I bought an MTH TIU with Remote on Ebay and it doesn't have the interface cable. Does anyone know what kind of cable it is? I have not found a part number for it on the MTH site. I'm hoping it is a standard cable and not a proprietary cable.
  5. Clang

O Scale Track

Thanks
  6. Clang

O Scale Track

I'm new to the hobby. I'm wondering if there is a difference in O scale track? Is there a difference in quality between manufacturers? For my project I only need straight track (I bought a Rail King PCC streetcar for a street scene). I want to embed the track in the street, no track bed.
  7. Clang

Newbie Looking for Control Information

I’m looking at a Railking PCC streetcar (O-scale with protosound 3) for my streetcar- - street scene on a shelf project. Looking at the MTH architecture I need a power supply, DCS hand held remote control, track interface unit, and an accessory Interface unit (to control any lighting and other...
  8. Clang