Search results

1. TLOC

MOW and other Vehicle Weathering

Back at the old bench in a new location. I tried to move things around the bench and thought I did a good job until my wife said, “I thought you were going to move things around.” Seems most everything was put in similar places on the bench. But, I know what changed… First up is a RiverrPoint...
  2. TLOC

Do you operate multiple eras?

I have been operating trains on 2 dates. Both modern but 10 years apart. 2005 and 2015. I started out in 2014 after retirement to prototypically model Central Wisconsin, the Valley Sub of the CN. I did that as I could still operate at the time my large roster of Wisconsin Central locomotives. CN...
  3. TLOC

Wire coils loads, NEED HELP

Help Needed See the wire coils on this car? I want to build these as detail parts to use on my layout as loads. I am way overthinking this. I have the bulk head cars, I know how to create the hold downs and strapping. When I worked in the wire forming business all coils were delivered by...
  4. TLOC

A Locomotive weathering, a Continous project

Fellow weathering enthusiasts or bored looking for something different! Welcome aboard. I have a MP15ac HO scale Athearn Genesis that needs some dirtying up. This will be different for me. 1st thing is to remove the body from the chassis as this is a rough runner and cleaning out and...
  5. TLOC

Weathering Rolling Stock, a Continous thread

Hello fellow modelers with interests in painting and weathering. This will be my new spot. Instead of starting a new thread for each weathering project, they will be here. Pictures of rolling stock will be here. At this time I do not do locomotives. I encourage you to give Constructive...
  6. TLOC

Weathering CN Gondolas with Pan Pastels