Search results

1. A

intermountain es44dc (gevo) or a athearn gp38-2w

That is the exact issue Bigb was referring to. The sound decoder itself is great, but with a speaker upgrade it will make a huge difference. The RailMaster speaker is also the one I was referring to. In fact, I am going to Bellflower (happens to be my place of birth) next week and I will be...
  2. A

Intermodal Containers

That sounds like something that might be fun. I always hated pulling trailers full of haz mat when I worked as a long haul truck driver...now I can actually do it for fun...maybe do some custom ooz or something.
  3. A

Non working ditch light on Intermountain loco

I agree wholeheartedly. Read the email I got back from Intermountain after I brought their attention to my ditch light problem. They seem like such a class act. I have since purchased several husky stacks from them with no problems at all....I also ordered me another es44dc.
  4. A

Intermodal Containers

Thank you for the replies. I have been doing some internet searching and found some container sets based on the information and suggestions from everybody. I may just have to take a short drive to Anaheim and check out Milepost 38 as well...my local hobby shop does not stock many containers...
  5. A

intermountain es44dc (gevo) or a athearn gp38-2w

I really like my IM es44dc. It came with a ditch light issue, but I am sending it in for service. Intermountain's customer service has been great. In fact, I have not received the kind of service they have provided from any other manufacturer. I am not too impressed with the quality of the...
  6. A

Intermodal Containers

Hi. I am a newbie to the forums as well as to model railroading in general. I may be posting some new threads from time to time that may have some stupid questions. I just wanted to lay that disclaimer out there for all of the hobbyists who may not enjoy non-challenging items of discussion. I...
  7. A