Search results

1. waredbear

That one item you have always been after

For me....a layout to run the Great Northern trains I have collected on......nothing much.
  2. waredbear

Building the Pinnacle Creek Mining & Timber Co. RR

Could it be that I can "see" more of the right side of the picture? I can "see" past the stump at the center of the right edge. The left edge is the same but the bottom picture is wider on the right. Just guessing here......
  3. waredbear

Newbie Forum - HO amateur hour :}

I have been collecting HO track, engines and cars for a few years now. I have yet to lay the first piece of track in a permanent layout. I have taken my EZ track and made a few ovals in the basement for my grandson to see. My son-in-law was here over Christmas and he bugged me again to clear out...
  4. waredbear

Our little HO 4X8....

I really like your layout. I printed out your pictures and tried to figure out your track plan. I have a bunch of E-Z track that I use to build temp layouts with my grandsons until I can get a cleared out space in the basement for a table. By any chance do you have a plan I can take a peak at?
  5. waredbear

The slow build of the un-named railroad

Slow build....that is great for your first pictures. Looks really great! Please keep us posed with pictures...lots of pictures.
  6. waredbear

Building the Pinnacle Creek Mining & Timber Co. RR

Not to hijack the thread all the way back to page 33 but when I saw this photo the first thing that came to my mind was the detail. You have an attention to detail that makes me envious....very envious. This is something I don't have. The point I noticed on this picture was the wooden fence you...
  7. waredbear

Paragon & Neushore Track Design Phase...Need Your Suggestions