Search results

1. B

Decoder Installation Question

Thanks for all the helpful suggestions. Let me clear up one item, that RSD 15 decoder board in the photo above is NOT the particular board I am asking about in this discussion,...but rather it was to illustrate the type of plug in wire connectors used on the decoder board I pulled out of a BLI...
  2. B

Decoder Installation Question

I'm pretty new to this decoder installation subject, and I have a particular installation problem. I'm removing the decoder/electronics board from a BLI F7 loco that developed zinc pest, and hoping to install it into an Intermountain F7 chassis. The problem that has arisen is that a number of...
  3. B

Improving Our Steam Engines Performance

We all know we can double or even triple up our diesels to get the pulling power we want. Its the steam engines we need to help, so we are forced to dbl-head them. So lets concentrate on them. I really think the pusher engine is the best solution. This pusher engine could be of several...
  4. B

Rising from the ashes...

Woodworking Shops generate a LOT of sawdust. Aren't you worried about keeping this out of the layout spaces??
  5. B

I applaud these rather interesting postings you fellows are adding to this subject. Please keep it up, and I will rejoin the discussions once I get my latest computer problems resolved.
  6. B

Atlas Loco inside an Aux Water Tender I was so impressed with that little Atlas switcher as a pusher, and i was thinking of that water tender disguise. I got the 2 out this morning to get an idea of the size of the two. This looks really promising,...
  7. B

My older posting about the Bachmann 4-8-4 Pusher/Helper Back to the pusher/helper idea. I had been using that DL109 behind the steamers, and very successfully. What smaller engine could I be using? I happen to have a pretty heavy little switcher engine in my inventory,...an Alco S2 by...
  8. B