Search results

1. B

Help Evaluating What's Pictured Here

Hey guys, I'm an HO modeler. I have little experience w O gauge and the value of older items. A buddy of mine has access to purchase some of the following pieces. I'm trying to give him an idea of their worth so he can formulate an offer. Any help is appreciated... Brad
  2. B

Cutting off BEMF on LokSound Select

Hey guys, I have a Intermountain ES44AH ho with LokSound Direct oem installed board. It started to not consist nicely with other engines. I have ruled out track wiring issues. I'm thinking that the BEMF function of the decoder may interfering with its smooth operation in consist mode. I've...
  3. B

My CSX SD40-3 Kato HO "Spongebob" Build

When I first saw this locomotive, I thought it was heinous; an abomination of the quintessential 20th Century locomotive. It looked like Lego built it. With some time, it's appearance has rapidly grown on me. Now I think its boxy shape and ultra-modern look awesome. So I decided to build one...
  4. B

For NS Fans, Some Great Reading...

Here is a link to a quarterly publication put out on NS' website that makes for some interesting reading. Lots of prototypical content here and some great photos... http://www.nscorp.com/content/nscorp/en/bizns.html This issue has some great info on the painting and selection of the...
  5. B

My NS SD60E 6920 Veterans Unit Project

I decided about 6 months ago to build the SD60E #6920 NS Veterans Unit. I've been going about it slowly and methodically. I started w a new Athearn sd60 I got for a good deal. I stripped it with alcohol and painted it. The paint job is pretty straightforward. The cab here is the key...
  6. B

CN Approached CSX about a Merger

Csx rebuffed the offer, doubt it would go hostile as hostile mergers are historically unsuccessful. http://www.usatoday.com/story/money/business/2014/10/12/canadian-pacific-railway-and-csx-could-possibly-unite/17156179/
  7. B